Sorry, item "offcanvas-col1" does not exist.

Sorry, item "offcanvas-col2" does not exist.

Sorry, item "offcanvas-col3" does not exist.

Sorry, item "offcanvas-col4" does not exist.

Have any Questions? +01 123 444 555

NetfolioMiFIR

Automated reporting of transactions with financial instruments

From 2018, the ‘Markets in Financial Instruments Regulation’ (MiFIR) will require investment firms based in the EU or EEA to report transactions with financial instruments. To comply with this new regulation, Alphasys has developed a secure interface for independent asset managers or financial intermediaries (FIMs).

NetfolioMiFIR enriches the data (which are either sent electronically or entered manually) with MiFIR-related data and forwards them directly or via an ARM (Approved Reporting Mechanism) such as UnaVista to the regulator. Delivery via ARM is only possible if the FIM has an account.

Currently the delivery to the following regulators is possible:

  • AFM (Netherlands)
  • BaFIN (Germany)
  • CySEC (Cyprus)
  • CentralBank of Ireland
  • FMA (Liechtenstein)

ARM (Approved Reporting Mechanism)

  • Athex (Greece)
  • UnaVista (London)

NetfolioMiFIR provides
  • legally compliant reporting to the regulator
  • automated data enrichment with transaction data
  • Reports are sent via file upload, NetfolioMiFIR’s web service or ARM to the regulator, for instance to the Financial Market Authority of Liechtenstein (FMA) or German Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin)
  • the FIM retains data sovereignty

Delivery to the regulator

Once the transaction data has been enriched for the regulator and has been approved, they can be sent to the regulator. There are a few options for delivery:

  • 1. Direct delivery of the data to the regulator via an automated interface.
    The system is designed to enable fully automated delivery (no action by the FIM is required). This option must be requested specifically. The FIM remains responsible for the data contents. If the system identifies an error, the FIM must correct it manually.

  • 2. In compliance with ESMA guidelines, download a spreadsheet (Excel file in CSV format) to the computer of the independent asset manager: Direct delivery to the regulator or forwarding via ARM.


Interface for portfolio management systems

Many portfolio management systems (PMS) do not yet have a reporting function for MiFIR transaction reports. Alphasys has developed the NetfolioMiFIR interface for delivering banking data electronically and using default controls to enrich the data with the data required by law. If there are alterations to the requirements, these data can be mutated.

For NetfolioMiFIR, Alphasys provides the FIM with a dedicated environment. If the transaction data is sent to one of the FIM’s servers, it must be forwarded to Alphasys via web service or SFTP. For cases in which bank transaction data is not downloaded onto local servers, Alphasys provides EBICS software developed specifically for this purpose.For FIMs without PMS, Alphasys recommends enriching the transactions with NetfolioMiFIR on a virtual server and then forwarding them to the regulator.

Simple MiFIR data enrichment

According to the MiFIR, transaction reports must be sent to the regulator by the end of the next working day (Art. 26 of Regulation (EU) No. 600/2014 dated 15 May 2014). Some banks, such as UBS, provide transaction data to the asset managers electronically. To complete MiFIR reporting, this data must be enriched with information that only the FIM can access.

Cost-efficient solution

NetfolioMiFIR is available as a built-in addon to the asset management solution Netfolio. For FIM without IT infrastructure or the proper software, we can provide NetfolioMiFIR as a service starting at CHF 100 per month. The contract for using the interface is made with Alphasys IT Services AG. The data is hosted securely in Switzerland or by the Netfolio customers themselves. Data protection and security have the highest priority and are guaranteed.

Copyright © Alphasys IT Services AG

NetfolioMiFIR

Automatisierte Meldung von Geschäften mit Finanzinstrumenten

Die «Markets in Financial Instruments Regulation» (MiFIR) verlangt ab 2018 von Wertpapierfirmen mit Sitz im EU-/EWR-Raum die Meldung von Geschäften mit Finanzinstrumenten. Alphasys hat für die Erfüllung dieser Verordnung eine sichere Schnittstelle für unabhängige Vermögensverwalter/Finanzintermediäre (FIM) entwickelt.

NetfolioMiFIR reichert die elektronisch angelieferten oder manuell erfassten Daten mit MiFIR-relevanten Daten an und leitet diese direkt oder via ARM (Approved reporting mechanism) wie zum Beispiel UnaVista an den Regulator weiter. Eine Lieferung an den ARM ist nur möglich, wenn der FIM über einen Account verfügt.

Aktuell sind Auslieferungen an die folgenden Regulatoren/ARM möglich:

Regulatoren

  • AFM (Netherlands)
  • BaFIN (Germany)
  • CySEC (Cyprus)
  • Central Bank of Ireland
  • FMA (Liechtenstein)

ARM

  • Athex (Greece)
  • UnaVista (London)

Das leistet das NetfolioMiFIR
  • rechtskonforme Berichterstattung an den Regulator
  • automatisierte Anreicherung der Daten mit Transaktionsdaten
  • Meldung wahlweise via eigenem File-Upload, Webservice von NetfolioMiFIR oder ARM an den Regulator, zum Beispiel die Finanzmarktaufsicht Liechtenstein (FMA) oder die Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht Deutschland (BaFin)
  • die Datenhoheit verbleibt beim FIM.
 
Auslieferung an den Regulator

Sobald die Transaktionsdaten mit den Informationen für den Regulator angereichert und genehmigt sind, können diese an den Regulator ausgeliefert werden.

Es gibt verschiedene Varianten für die Auslieferung:

  • 1. Direkte Lieferung der Daten an den Regulator via automatische Schnittstelle
    Das System ist so konzipiert, dass auch eine voll automatisierte Auslieferung, das heisst ohne Interventionen durch den FIM, möglich ist. Diese Variante muss explizit verlangt werden. Die Verantwortlichkeit des Dateninhalts liegt nach wie vor beim FIM. Erkennt das System Fehler, müssen diese durch den FIM manuell korrigiert werden.

  • 2. Herunterladen einer Tabellenkalkulation
    (Excel-File in csv-Format) gemäss ESMA-Richtlinien auf den Computer des unabhängigen Vermögensverwalters: direkter Versand an den Regulator oder Weiterleitung via ARM.


Schnittstelle für Portfoliomanagement-Systeme

Viele Portfoliomanagement-Systeme (PMS) verfügen noch nicht über eine Meldefunktion für MiFIR-Transaktionsberichte. Alphasys hat die Schnittstelle NetfolioMiFIR entwickelt, um die Datenlieferung von Banken elektronisch einzulesen und per Default-Steuerung mit den vom Gesetzgeber geforderten Daten zu ergänzen. Bei Abweichungen zur Vorgabe können diese mutiert werden.

Alphasys stellt speziell für NetfolioMiFIR eine dedizierte Umgebung für FIM zur Verfügung. Werden die Transaktionsdaten auf einen Server beim FIM angeliefert, müssen diese via WebService oder SFTP an Alphasys weitergeleitet werden. Wenn noch keine Transaktionsdaten von Banken auf den lokalen Server heruntergeladen werden, bietet Alphasys die eigens dafür entwickelte EBICS-Software an. Alphasys empfiehlt für FIM ohne PMS die Transaktionen mit NetfolioMiFIR auf einem virtuellen Server anzureichern und an den  Regulator weiterzusenden.


Einfache MiFIR-Datenanreicherung

Transaktionen sind dem Regulator gemäss MiFIR spätestens am Ende des folgenden Arbeitstages zu melden (Art. 26 der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 600/2014 vom 15. Mai 2014). Teilweise stellen Banken, wie zum Beispiel die UBS, den Vermögensverwaltern die Transaktionsdaten elektronisch zur Verfügung. Um das MiFIR-Reporting zu vervollständigen, müssen diese Daten mit Informationen angereichert werden, die nur dem FIM zur Verfügung stehen.


Kostengünstige Lösung

NetfolioMiFIR ist als integriertes Add-on der Vermögensverwaltungslösung Netfolio erhältlich. Für FIM ohne IT-Infrastruktur oder geeignete Software stellen wir NetfolioMiFIR als Service ab CHF 100 pro Monat zur Verfügung. Der Vertrag für die Nutzung der Schnittstelle wird mit der Alphasys AG abgeschlossen. Die Daten werden sicher in der Schweiz oder selber vom Netfolio-Kunden gehostet. Datenschutz und Sicherheit haben höchste Priorität und sind gewährleistet.

Copyright © Alphasys AG